Dirt The Honey Series - Dirt

The Honey Series

The Honey Series is run by the Gravity Project, organisers of downhill mountain bike racing events across the south of England. First staged in 2013, the series is genuine grassroots downhill cycle racing, set in fantastic locations on the stunning Hampshire hillsides.

The first race in March 2013 at Froyle Quarry established the feel of the series – rider-run, friendly, good value, fast downhill racing that put a smile on the faces of the 80 riders who took part. The series returned to the same venue in April, then moved on to Avery Woods near Alton and the Queen Elizabeth Country Park, before finishing up back at the quarry in July. Overall series winner was the Gravity Project’s own Dan Sibbick.

To build on the success of the first edition, the Honey Series returned in 2014 with the same idea – bargain-priced racing in a fun environment. The series of five events at four venues, with tracks averaging about one minute in length, kicked off at Rogate in March. Further rounds were planned for Avery Woods, Froyle Quarry and the Queen Elizabeth Country Park, before returning to the quarry in July for the finale.

The 2014 opener at Rogate featured 150 riders giving it their all and a high standard of racing – category winners were Riley Jenner (Juvenile), Tom Davies (Youth), Oli Evans (Junior), Glenroy Martin of the Aston Hill MTB Club (Senior), Tomas Kupstys (Master), Rich Simpson of Schwalbe/Supernovacycles.co.uk (Veteran), Billy Austin (Hardtail) and Suzanne Lacey (Women).


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.