Dirt Enduro Des Nations - Dirt

Enduro Des Nations

The Enduro des Nations sees countries from around the world, represented by teams of three riders, come together in an enduro battle. The first three editions of the race were held in France, but for the fourth edition of 2011, the race moved to the Italian resort of Sauze d’Oulx, where the French team of Jerome Clementz, Greg Doucende and Theo Galy were victorious.

In 2012, the format changed – staged in both France and Italy over consecutive weekends, teams wishing to contest the title of winning nation had to enter both races, after which the results were totalled and the winning team announced. Among the teams that took part were Britain, France, Belgium, Italy, Ireland, Slovenia, Finland and Portugal.

For 2013, the Enduro des Nations was also the sixth round of the newly-formed Enduro World Series (EWS), and took place in the picturesque ski village of Val d’Isere, France. The French team of Clementz, Fabien Barel and Remy Absalon again took the victory in the men’s category, and they were joined on the top spot of the podium by their female compatriots, Cecile Ravenel, Anne-Caroline Chausson and Pauline Dieffenthaler.

There was another change in 2014, when it was announced that the Enduro des Nations would be separated from the EWS. No definite date has been set as yet for the 2014 Enduro des Nations, but whenever it is next held, the French will be out to prove that they are still the best enduro racers on the planet.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.