Dirt British 4X Series - Dirt

British 4X Series

The Schwalbe British 4X Series is Europe’s biggest 4X series, attracting top riders from around the UK and Europe, as well as beginners and novice riders who may be giving 4X a go for the first time. Organised by Chris Roberts, it was first staged in 2010, when Will Longden won overall. The 2011 and 2012 editions were both won by Scott Beaumont of Yeti Racing UK.

The 2013 series kicked off in Afan, where Beaumont continued his domination of the competition with another victory. Tomas Slavik took the win in the next round at Falmouth, before Beaumont regained his place on top of the podium at Harthill. Beaumont went on to win at Redhill and Bridgnorth to wrap up the overall title by a big margin from Will Evans.

The overall women’s competition was won Katy Curd, with Cara Murray and Jessica Greaves making up the rest of the top three. 32 female riders entered at least one round of the series, and 18 women took part in the final round at Leamington. However, none could match Curd, who took her fifth race victory of the year.

The series will be run over seven rounds in 2014, visiting Harthill, Afan, Bridgnorth, Redhill, Falmouth and Leamington, with the winning team taking home £1,000 in cash. Winner of the men’s pro elite race at the first round was Beaumont (again), with Nathan Parsons, Duncan Ferris and Dave Richardson making up the top four. The women’s race was won by Cara Murray.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.