Dirt UK Gravity Enduro Series - Dirt

UK Gravity Enduro Series

UK Gravity Enduro is a five-race enduro series held each year around the UK. Each enduro event is held over a weekend with open practice and seeding taking place on Saturday afternoon and the main enduro event taking place on Sunday. Seeding takes place on one of the stages which will be used in the main race, usually stage 5, with the seeding time also going into the overall time.

Most attention is focused on the Elite Male and Female categories, but there also Under 18 (14-18 years old), Senior (19-29), Master (30-39), Veteran (40-49), Grand Veteran (50+) and Woman (14+) categories.

The series was first staged in 2011, when Rob Cooksley and Helen Gaskell won overall. The following year, Neil Donoghue and Tracy Moseley took the two top spots. In 2013, the women’s competition was again dominated by Moseley, who, as she did in 2012, won four of the five races in the series. The men’s competition was a closer affair, with Dan Atherton, Mark Scott, Donoghue and Alex Stock all claiming individual race wins, and Stock taking the overall title.

In 2014, the series kicked off at Scotland’s Ae Forest in April – out of 307 competitors, Ben Cathro came out on top in the men’s race, 7.32 ahead of Stock, while Gaskell won the women’s race. Later in the year, the series is due to visit Innerleithen, Afan and the Dyfi Forest, before concluding at Grizedale on 6th to 7th September.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.