British Cycling has today announced the 19 riders set to represent Great Britain at the 2018 World Championships in Lenzerheide.

Full World Champs Rider List

Elite Men 

Phil Atwill (23, Berkhamsted)
Adam Brayton (29, Keswick)
Laurie Greenland (21, Bristol)
Danny Hart (26, Redcar)
Michael Jones (23, South Wales)
Matt Walker (19, Shropshire)
Reece Wilson (22, Scotland)

Elite Women 

Rachel Atherton (30, Powys)
Katy Curd (29, Gloucestershire)
Tahnee Seagrave (23, Powys) 

Junior Men

Luke Birkett (18, Cumbria)
Jamie Edmondson (17, Scotland)
Kade Edwards (18, Huddersfield)
Henry Kerr (18, Scotland)
George Kerr (18, Scotland)
Riley Scott (17, Powys)
Morgan Tyrell (17, Wales)

Junior Women 

Maya Atkinson (18, Devon)
Rosy Monaghan (16, Merseyside)


In the men's it's a young and hungry roster with the likes of Matt Walker, Michael Jones, Laurie Greenland and Reece Wilson all under the age of 23 and getting the nod. Meanwhile, two-time World Champion, Danny Hart, will be looking to clinch a third. Notable absences include the likes of Charlie Hatton, Greg Williamson, Gee Atherton and Fairclough. 

For the women, five-time winner Rachel Atherton will be leading the charge for the rainbow stripes accompanied by Tahnee Seagrave and Katy Curd. Between the three of them, you have to fancy Britain's chances of bringing home medals.

The junior men's selection is stacked with talent in the form of Kade Edwards, current junior national champ, as well as Jamie Edmondson and Henry Kerr, who has hit form at the perfect time and will be looking to improve on his 9th place finish from last year.

Rounding out the team is the junior women who will be represented by Maya Atkinson and Rosy Monaghan.

After the disappointment of Cairns last year, here's hoping our young guns can deliver on the biggest of stages.