RESULTS: Val di Sole 2015 Qualifying


Wow. Alex Marin Trillo of Giant Factory Racing has had a blinding season - he's not had his taste of victory yet but his consistency has been impressive. And this time around he pips Kona's Andrew Crimmins to the qualifying win. While the series title is out of reach - fourth place qualifier Laurie Greenland (Trek World Racing) already has it wrapped up - these guys are still fighting for a strong end to the season and to put out a clear message before World Championships. Our own Jacob Dickson rounds out the top three, doing it for the Orange Dirt World Team.

1: Alex Marin Trillo

2: Andrew Crimmins

3: Jacob Dickson

Full Results


Well, after the season she's had it is hardly surprising to see GT's Rachel Atherton take the quali win here in Val di Sole. However, she's got competition this time around with Saracen's Manon Carpenter just over two seconds back - a tiny margin when you consider that Atherton won by over nine seconds in Windham on a minute shorter track. Commencal's Myriam Nicole is back on it and just .3 behind Carpenter.

1: Rachel Atherton

2: Manon Carpenter

3: Myriam Nicole

Full results

Men - Provisional

The speed of the top boys through the steep lower sections of Val di Sole is difficult to comprehend. The top three here are pretty much in their own league after finishing their qualifying runs - just 1.3 seconds separating them before a massive jump of nearly 3 seconds to Greg Minnaar in fourth. Specialized's Troy Brosnan was on top of his game and braking exactly where he needed to and his speed carrying him to the #1 that he was after. Aaron Gwin has a lot more to lose than his Specialized teammate, but he's still taking no prisoners and floated through the rough to finish just a tenth slower than Brosnan. Seriously impressive when you consider that the series is at stake. Rounding out the top three is Lapierre's Loic Bruni... he has nothing to lose tomorrow in finals (see below) and will be giving Brosnan a serious run for his money.

1: Troy Brosnan

2: Aaron Gwin

3: Loic Bruni

Full results