2018 National Champs winners

Elite Men

1. Matt Walker - 2:15.645
2. Danny Hart +2.875
3. Greg Williamson +3.727 
4. Adam Brayton +4.871
5. Taylor Vernon +5.124

Elite Women

1. Katy Curd - 3:00.094
2. Meg Whyte +8.149
3. Abbie Sloan +16.399
4. Cairn  Bell +26.331
5. Mikayla  Patton +33.554

Junior Men

1. Kade Edwards - 2:23.087
2. Jamie Edmondson +4.447
3. Henry Kerr +7.322

Two new National Champions were crowned at a wild Glencoe race up in the Scottish Highlands this weekend. 

Fort William's steeper and nadgier younger sibling, Glencoe was a two minute tech blast made no easier by rain on race day but two new senior National Champions emerged from the carnage.  

Matt Walker has won 4 National sleeves coming up through the junior ranks and in his first year as an Elite grabbed another. He put nearly three seconds into team mate Danny Hart with a 2:15.645 race run. The 2017 National Champ Greg Williamson could only manage third this time and Adam Brayton and Taylor Vernon rounded out the podium.

In the women's race, winner of the last six National Champs, Rachel Atherton, was absent paving the path for a new sleeve holder and Katy Curd duly steeped up to grab it. It was a convincing win for Curd who can add it to her 4X World Championship medal that was won in 2014. She ended up winning by 8 seconds over second place Meg Whyte. Abbie Sloan was in third, 16 seconds back.

Full results here