RSP mountainbike team dominates the European Championship 4-Cross at the Willingen Wheels of Speed festival with Joost Wichman taking the win Tomas Slavik 2nd and Jurg Meyer 3rd.


(Word on the interweb is that Aaron Gwin took the downhill win 0.20 ahead of Greg Minnaar and Neethling in 3rd more news when we get it)

Here's the press bit from RSP.

Last weekend the European Championships 4X did take place in Willingen

Germany, during the Milka Bikefestival.

All 4 RSP team members were nominated by their by national team coaches,

unfortunately Michal Marosi was ill and did not make the trip to Willingen.

Saturday morning the seeding runs were on. All 3 RSP team members made it

easy into the finals. Jurg “party" Meijer took 8th place, Tomas “airguitar"

Slavik 6th place and Joost “the boost" Wichman was the fastest qualifier of

the day.


Saturday evening, in front of the huge festival crowd, the finals were on.

Slavik was on fire all night. With some good snaps out of the gate he made

it pretty easy into the main event. Joost and Jurg played out some good

team tacticts, from the ¼ finals on they took 1st and 2nd place in every run

and also made it into the main event.

Next to the three KTM bikes of Wichman, Slavik and Meyer, Rinderknecht line

up on the gate for the main event.

The gate dropes, Slavik and Wichman battle it out on the first straight,

Wichman makes it first into turn number one followed by Slavik and

Rinderknecht. Rinderknecht goes down in turn number two and Meyer takes over

the 3rd spot. In this order they cross the finishline. So the *RSP

mountainbike team* takes over the whole european podium, with *Wichman as

the new European Champion 2010*!

Finale results European Championships 4-cross 2010:

1st Joost Wichman (NL), RSP Mountainbike team

2nd Tomas Slavik (CZ), RSP Mountainbike team

3rd Jurg Meijer (NL), RSP Mountainbike team

We would like to thanks all our sponsors:

RSP bike and body care, *KTM bikes*, XtasY components, *SRAM*, Rockshox, *

Avid*, Truvativ, *UFO plast*, ARBO, *Rockstar energy*, Mavic, *Adidas

Eyewear*, Schwalbe tires, *Unior tools* and Natural Power

Next team event: 19th of June, UCI MTB World Cup #4, Leogang Austria