The Red Bull Rampage rider list was announced yesterday and Brendan Fairclough and Sam Reynolds have both been invited to represent the UK.

Sam Reynolds won best trick at his first ever Red Bull Rampage last year following a superman over the Canyon Gap. Fairclough has been making the pilgrimage to Virgin, Utah for the past three years and has finished eighth each time.

Rampage is moving sites for 2016 and promises to be more natural with greater elevation. This means Fairclough and Reynolds will have to scope and create new lines but with a crew of Surrey's finest builders behind them, we're sure that they won't be fazed.

XXXX rides during the Red Bull Rampage in Virgin, UT, USA on 12 October, 2015.
XXXX - Action

The roster of riders has been cut to 21 this year and was chosen by  a Rampage Committee — consisting of pro riders Cam McCaul, Aaron Chase, Randy Spangler and Nico Vink along with event organizer Todd Barber. It includes the top 12 from last year and ine wild cards. The full list is below:

"Wild-Card" athlete invite list

Antoine Bizet (FRA)

Brett Rheeder (CAN)

Carson Storch (USA)

Conor MacFarlane (NZL)

James Doerfling (CAN)

Kyle Norbraten (CAN)

Logan Binggeli (USA)

Tom van Steenbergen (CAN)

Tyler McCaul (USA)

Alternates: Bas van Steenbergen (CAN), Mitch Chubey (CAN), Ryan Howard (USA), Louis Reboul (FRA), Ethan Nell (USA)

2016 pre-qualified athletes (2015 Top 12)

Kurt Sorge (CAN)

Andreu Lacondeguy (SPA)

Graham Agassiz (CAN)

Brandon Semenuk (CAN)

Thomas Genon (BEL)

Cam Zink (USA)

Darren Berrecloth (CAN)

Brendan Fairclough (GBR)

Sam Reynolds (GBR)

Remy Metailler (FRA)

Kyle Strait (USA)

Pierre-Edouard Ferry (FRA)

Rampage will be streamed live on Friday October 14.