So it was only last week that we heard that the UK Gravity Enduro series was to stop. Well good news, a new national series has popped up almost immeadiately (was this planned!?). Seven rounds, with venues to be confirmed, and a new sponsor in Marin Bikes. Here's the press release:


All-new British Enduro Series launches for 2016

2016 sees a brand new National MTB Enduro Series hit trails around the UK. The British Enduro Series supported by Marin Bikes will visit seven locations across the country from March-October.

Riders will be treated to a mix of natural and man made courses from fast and flowing to steep and techy. Exact venue details will be announced in the coming weeks and a series website will also be launched very shortly.

Brought to you by MTB Enduro Ltd, the organising team has extensive experience in running successful and well-loved Enduro events such as the popular Mondraker Enduro Series in 2015 and a number of other MTB events over many years. Riders and trail builders themselves, the organisers assure racers of all levels a chilled, ‘ride with your mates’ approach and trails that will keep you buzzing well after the racing has finished.

Every round will offer a slightly different challenge so anyone completing all the rounds can safely say they have ridden and raced on every type of terrain that the UK has to offer!

Spot prizes will be awarded at every round so if you don’t podium, you’re still in with a shout of some swag for your weekend’s efforts.

In 2015, there was much discussion surrounding the rider insurance and full-face helmet debate. The British Enduro Series can confirm that it will be the rider’s responsibility to insure against loss of earnings in the event of an injury and that personal insurance cover is therefore strongly advised. Likewise full-face helmets are strongly advised however they are not compulsory.

So what are you waiting for? Spread the word today and get ready to race your mates at some of the UK’s best riding spots in 2016.

The 2016 dates for your diary are:

Round 1 – Mid Wales 19-20 March

Round 2 - South West England 23-24 April

Round 3 – South Wales, 21-22 May

Round 4 – Scotland 25-26 June

Round 5 – North Wales 23-24 July*

Round 6 – Northern England 24-25 September

Round 7 – Midlands 22-23 October

*This weekend will also be the British National Champs.