MTB Personality Of The Year 2012

Mountain Biking Magazine



MTB Personality Of The Year 2012

Bit of Christmas fun here. Bradley Wiggins won the 2012 BBC Sports Personality Of The Year last night, so we got to thinking if there was an annual international award for the Mountain Bike Personality Of The Year ,maybe held at a ceremony in the back room of the Three Horse Shoes in Monmouth (they do a cracking buffet and the beer isn’t bad either), to honour the achievements of an individual MTB athlete for their endeavours in 2012, then who would you nominate?

Cedric Gracia perhaps for his remarkable recovery from injury, maybe Aaron Gwin for his dominating season or WC winner Rachel Atherton, perhaps World Champions Greg Minnaar, Morgane Charre, Loic Bruni, Holly Feniak, ¬†freeriders Brandon Sememuk, Sam Pilgrim and Olly Wilkins (suggested by BigBecks), Chris Akrigg, or how about 4x Champ Roger Rinderknecht, maybe Rampage winner Kurt Sorge, Enduro rider Remy Absalon, or it could be a race organiser like Chris Ball, Simon Paton…anyone connected to mountain biking who has had an outstanding year…


[poll id=”73″]

Tell us who you would vote for and why in the comments below!



Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.