Rachel Atherton has won her twelfth consecutive World Cup at Mont Sainte Anne. Before she left the gate no other rider had got within five seconds of her qualifying time yesterday and she proceeded to put 11 seconds into the rest of the field.

rachel atherton Victory

Atherton now has an unassailable 480 point lead in the overall standings and can call herself the 2016 World Cup overall champion with one round still to race.

Tracey Hannah picked up her third second place of the year while Tahnee Seagrave was third after a long stint in the hotseat. Manon Carpenter finished fourth while Miranda Miller rounded out the top five on home soil.

Mont Sainte Anne 2016 women's results

  1. Rachel Atherton - 4:37.448
  2. Tracey Hannah - 4:48.604
  3. Tahnee Seagrave - 4:50.530
  4. Manon Carpenter - 4:50.479
  5. Miranda Miller - 4:50.979

MSA Women Results



Pro riders pay tribute to Stevie Smith

Danny Hart Interview

Greg Minnaar wins men’s Fort William World Cup

Loic Bruni to miss Fort William and Leogang after training crash