Chris Van Dine follows Cedric Gracia down the tight streets of Valparaiso

Marcelo Gutierrez takes the win from urban DH expert Filip Polc. Photo: Fraser Britton

Marcelo Gutierrez is on a roll. First he signs with Giant, then Red Bull and now wins his first big race. 2013 should be a good year for the Colombian charger!

2013 Valparaiso results

1. Marcelo Gutierrez

2. Filip Polc

3. Antonio Leiva

4. Cedric Gracia

5. Mauricio Acuña