Kurt Sorge from Nelson, BC, Canada wins the Rampant Rabbit Rampage Show in the Utah desert.

Blimey, anybody watch the live feed last night? THat mountain looked bonkers, respect to all those who rode the beast! Kurt Sorge had a great run for sure, back flips, stretched superman seat grabs, no handers and definitely deserved the top spot. Not quite sure of the judging criteria, but thought the McCaul brothers should have been placed higher. Cam was the only rider to launch the 60ft canyon gap, he didn't trick it but it looked bloody scary. Kyle Norbraten also had an amazing run too with a couple of 360s, I reckon he should have been a top five at least.

Brendan Fairclough and Gee Atherton both sat out the finals with injury, as did last years winner Cam Zink.

Here's the final results

1. Kurt Sorge

2. Antoine Bizet

3. Logan Binggeli

4. Andreu Lacondeguy

5. Tyler McCaul

6. James Doerfling

7. Cameron McCaul

8. Thomas Vanderham

9. Kyle Strait

10. Kyle Norbraten

11. Geoff Gulevich

12. Wil White

13. Nico Vink

14. Brandon Semenuk

15. Martin Söderström

16. Ramon Hunziker

17. Brett Rheeder

18. Pierre Edouard Ferry

19. Darren Berrecloth

20. Brendan Howey

Canada’s Kurt Sorge topped an already impressive first run -- one that put him in the lead -- with a second run that pushed him even further ahead, destroying any doubt that the 2012 title belonged to him. A confident approach to the upper section of his line (with a no-handed drop high on the course), a big drop before a shot through the Oakley Icon Sender and a superman jump and backflip step-down all combined to make Sorge’s run tops for the day.

France’s Antoine Bizet ran into trouble early in his first run but still managed to rile up the crowd as he casually made his way down to them, which only increased everyone’s anticipation for his second attempt. He scored redemption then with a hard and fast line in the upper section of the course which included a quick backflip in tight quarters, following with a big flip over the jump after the Oakley Icon Sender. As a result, Bizet rocketed into second place in his rookie Red Bull Rampage appearance.

St. George, Utah local Logan Binggeli landed on the podium in third with traversing lines across the upper canyon, huge flips and a launch into the quarterpipe/wallride. Spain’s Andreu Lacondeguy earned his second consecutive fourth-place finish at Red Bull Rampage, and Tyler McCaul rounded out the top five with a fast line peppered with multiple burly drops.

Other highlights included Kyle Norbraten’s back-to-back 360 drops, Kyle Strait’s inverts over drop sections, Nico Vink’s solid style throughout his runs, and Cameron McCaul’s step-down flip near the end of his run, which earned him the Utah Sports Commission’s Best Trick Award.

Event favorites Brandon Semenuk and Darren Berrecloth had ambitious plans for their runs, with each landing the more dangerous sections (Semenuk’s wild transfer drop and Berrecloth’s near-vertical routes) only to suffer from minor missteps later in their runs that hurt their scores. Semenuk was able to take solace in the fact that he still earned the year-end FMB World Tour title, however.

Unfortunately, injuries kept several riders out of the Finals, as Red Bull Rampage 2010 winner Cam Zink and second-place finisher Gee Atherton were both forced to withdraw after crashes during Saturday's practice session. Casey Groves pulled out after a last-minute practice crash on Sunday morning, and Brendan Fairclough, a first-timer at the event who was lighting the course up in the week leading up the event and built a huge canyon gap to launch in the Finals, decided to sit out after a crash in the Qualifier on Friday.