Jerome Clementz wins 2010 Megavalanche

Mountain Biking Magazine



Jerome Clementz wins 2010 Megavalanche

News is trickling through the internet hosepipe from Alpe D’Huez, Jerome Clementz takes the win, Nico Vouilloz in 2nd just 13 seconds back and Sam Blenkinsop showing he’s got the fitness in 3rd only 1 min 13 adrift.

One of the pre race favourites Remy Absalon in 4th, Matti Lehikoinen powering his way to 5th. Old Skool Jurgen Beneke in 8th just ahead of another WC downhill star Brendan Fairclough (who said he couldn’t pedal?) with MTB Cut rider Joe Barnes banging in a 10th place.

Here is the 2010 Megavalanche top 25:

Full Mega results here.

And in the all important media clash of the titans:

78th Rob Parkin (DirtTV)

99th Sven Martin (Photograper/Vital MTB)

Stay tuned for the DirtTV Mega video coming soon.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.