Greg Minnaar wins Pietermaritzburg Qualifying 2012: Results

Mountain Biking Magazine



Greg Minnaar wins Pietermaritzburg Qualifying 2012: Results

Greg Minnaar beats Aaron Gwin at the first World Cup qualifying session by 0.008!

We’ve got a race on our hands! Minnaar beats Gwin by just 0.008 of a second! 8 milli seconds! Holy Moly! I can’t fathom what 8 milliseconds is like but by our GCSE maths we reckon that 0.008 equates to a physical gap at the finish line of 104mm!

And what about Stevie Smith eh?! Those side burns are giving him super powers.

And who said Troy Brosnan wouldn’t have the strength for PMB?! 5 tenths behind Gee! Troy has made the transition to seniors look easy!

1. Greg Minnaar 3:59.620
2. Aaron Gwin 3:59.628
3. Steve Smith 4:00.491
4. Gee Atherton 4:01.387
5. Troy Brosnan 4:01.890

Brook MacDonald had a massive off over the “Money Maker” jump, Bulldog is okay (if a little sore) and as a protected rider will be fine for the finals.

Click for full PDF of Men’s Qualifying results.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.