There is something weird going on with the internet here at the moment (I can’t seem to upload images), but here is some news just in:

The big battle was between Steve Peat and Gee Atherton, Peaty on dry tyres cruised in on seeding with almost four seconds to spare whilst Gee was on spikes. Gee’s switched to dry tyres last minute for his race run and all went sweet as he clocked a great time leaving all the pressure on Peaty. Peaty was definitely up on Gee come the last greasy corner before the chute of death, in seeding he unclipped and made sure he stayed high for a fast exit route. Steve’s race run had gone so well he was confident no dab was needed and he steered high only to let his left pedal clip a rock or root he said and down he went.

Here are your 2009 National Champs

Master 1: Dave List

Master 2: Chris Whitfield

Veteran 1: Neil Wilson

Veteran 2: Alasdair Maclennan

Grand Vet: Derek Laughland

Juvenile Men: Aaron Gannicott

Youth Men: Lewis Buchanan

Junior Men: Bernard Kerr

Senior Men: Gee Atherton

Senior Women: Tracy Moseley

mountain bike national championships 2009 steve peat trace moseley gee atherton


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.