Cedric Gracia wins MTBSPOTY 2012!

Mountain Biking Magazine



Cedric Gracia wins MTBSPOTY 2012!

Cedric Gracia wins our inaugural Mountain Bike Sports Personality Of the Year 2012 award!

In the wake of Wiggo winning the BBC award at the arse end of 2012 we decided to throw open an impromptu poll to ask you who you thought most deserved the award of MTBPOTY 2012.

CG won the hearts, minds and spleens of the fans this year with his super positive mindset during his recovery from the horrendous crash at Val di Sole and his inspirational return to winning ways.

Congratulations Cedric!

The final results were:

1. Cedric Gracia 1232 votes
2. Greg Minnaar 492 votes
3. Steve Peat 305 votes

We’ll definitely make this an annual competition and give it a bit more ooomph, pizzazz and red carpet for 2013 and include different categories too, like life time achievement awards etc. Maybe a big posh end of year party type thing with drinks and cheese and pineapple on sticks. What do you reckon?

Cedric in New Year party mode.

[poll id=”73″]


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.