British World Champs Squad announced - Dirt

Mountain Biking Magazine



British World Champs Squad announced

British Cycling announces the 2009 World Championship Squad.

No Rachel Atherton, have they decided she won’t be fit enough?
Gee Atherton down for 4x as well, will he do both disciplines?
Junior selection looks good.


Senior Men:

Brendan Fairclough
Gee Atherton
Josh Bryceland
Marc Beaumont
Steve Peat

Senior Women:

Ffion Griffiths
Tracy Moseley

Junior Men:

Arran Gannicott
Bernard Kerr
Danny Hart
Gareth Brewin
Harry Heath



Dan Atherton
Gee Atherton
Scott Beaumont


Ffion Griffiths

Cross Country

Senior Men:

Liam Killeen
Oli Beckingsale

Senior Women:

Sue Clarke

Espoir Men:

David Fletcher
Scott Thwaites

Espoir Women:

Anne Last
Lily Matthews

Junior Men:

Kenta Gallagher
Steve James

British World Champs Squad announced


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.