British Cycling has announced its 35-strong Great Britain Mountain Bike Team for the forthcoming World Championships held at Val di Sole in Italy between the 15th – 22nd June. Elite men / women

Dan Atherton

Gee Atherton

Rachel Atherton

Ben Cathro

Brendan Fairclough

Fionn Griffiths

Tracy Moseley

Steve Peat

Junior men

Josh Bryceland

Sam Dale

Danny Hart

Joe Smith


Elite men/women

Dan Atherton

Scott Beaumont

Will Evans

Fionn Griffiths

Dave Wardell

Pretty standard stuff except maybe the fact that Dave Wardell just broke his collarbone out in Andorra! So I can’t see him doing much. I would imagine that Lewis Lacey will take his place. And also I guess that Marc Beaumont’s name should be on that list, but he has had a rough start to the year so far and also carrying an injury, we will just have to see what Fort William brings. And no Junior women! More Mountain Biking Videos >>

Bullhead may not be taking part in the Worlds going on this evidence.

British Cycling announce World Champ squad