And in a flash the British 4x season is over. The Butcher didn't make it to the last round due to "morning sickness" so here's a final report from Chris Roberts:

The best 4X season ever with record turn out of riders, the biggest prize pot of Brakes from Hayes, Manitou Forks, Halo Wheels, Spank goodies, ODI, FSO sunglasses, customer made Hope Trophies all made over £15000 worth of goodies.

Saladini leads. World Cup 4X, Maribor, Slovenia

Pro Elite

Scott Beaumont seemed like he won everything this year and a nearly perfect points score for the series. A few international riders made the mix even Mike HADERER Yeti tried his hand at British 4X racing but was really impressed (well he had his pants pulled down) by how quick we ride over here.

For the first time ever Scott Beaumont has done the double taking the National Champs jersey and the overall series title. Next year there will be a new wave elite riders making there mark on the national and international scene.

1 Scott BEAUMONT Rocky Mountain

2 Martin Ogden RAM Bikes

3 Lewis LACEY Charge Bikes

Female Seniors

Ex European BMX Champion Charlie Phillips fancied a change this year to big wheels and took the series title with out to much trouble, best year we have had for girls racing but there is still quite a gap that needs filling.

1 Charlie PHILLIPS Curtis Bikes

2 Sarah Jane HEWITT

3 Kathy CURD


A big battle between Bernard Kerr and Scott Roberts all season long, Roberts wins Rd6 and he needed to beat Kerr in the final round to take the series title. Rd7 and they meet into two motos Kerr takes the first moto win and Roberts takes the second moto win, now its all down to the final.

Out the gate Roberts get the snap but falls at the bottom start hill kerr just manages to avoid him with Russell just watching Kerr ride off for the win.

The series points total has both Roberts and Kerr 224 points each but is decided on the winner on the day.

1 Bernard KERR Team Identiti

2 Scott ROBERTS Flow Bikes

3 Dale RUSSELL MAW Racing

Female Junior

1 Suzanne LACEY Flow Bikes


Mick Ridgway is always fast and has rode really well all year to take the title,

Liam Munn takes the win in Rd6 and moves up to 3rd overall with his best results ever.

1 Mick RIDGWAY Dialled Bikes


3 Liam Munn


Steve Jones had an amazing after taking a year off from racing came back and really show these old guys the way to go.

Domic Bent, Darren Howarth, Stefan Gleed, Aidan Bishop all worth a mention for some fantastic battles this year and Nigel Smith getting 2nd overall is worthy of mention in his first full year racing 4X.

1 Steve JONES

2 Nigel SMITH MAW Racing

3 Simon RICKETT Dirt Bike Supply/Guak


This is the first year we run a Veteran class 40+ years old to race in this class but we have had few good riders taking part. We need more for next year so bring your kids along to race and get your bike out the shed and come and gives these old guys some competition.


2 Ian WHERRY Dirt Bike Supply/Guak

3 Gary GRAY Team Graysmiths


Tom KNIGHT dominated the Youth this year but there was some very close racing going on behind and quite a few riders showing good promise for next year.


2 Elliott SIMMONS

3 Jake WARD


It was all to race for going into the final round but Isaac Mundy injuring himself playing on the downhill tracks before the start of practice and breaking his collar bone Alex Metcalfe controlled all his races to take the overall title.

1 Alex METCALFE MAW Racing

2 Matthew JONES Team Identiti

3 Isaac MUNDY

Thanks go out to all the people that have helped across the series, the riders, the spectators and all photographers hundreds of them all taking great photos and really capturing the action and fun of racing 4X.

Sue & Mark from MAW Racing for all the Call up and Gate Starts over the entire season.

The tracks

Chicksands - Steve Dowie & Beds Fast Tracks

The Edge - Chris

Redhill Extreme - Neal and all the local crew

UK Bike Park - Ben from Torico and all the guys at UK Bike Park.

Next Year we have two new exciting tracks to test the riders to the limit.

Beaumont wins the NPS 4x overall