Atherton wins at Ae Forest NPS 1 - Dirt

Mountain Biking Magazine



Atherton wins at Ae Forest NPS 1

Race news just trickling in from round one of the NPS at the weekend.

Gee Atherton took the win from Joe Barnes and Tom Braithwaite.

Stay tuned for a full DirtTV highlights video from Aaron “Mono” Bartlett coming soon.

Photo:Ian Linton

1. Gee Atherton
2. Joe Barnes
3. Tom Braithwaite
4. Brendan Fairclough
5. Joe Smith

Elite Men Top 20

Elite Womens results.

Just had a quick skim through the results, and spotted that Manon Carpenter posted a 2:50.023 in the womens which would have given her a 2nd in Elite women, just 3 seconds behind Helen Gaskell.

We reckon she has definately got to be selected for the Junior Worlds this year.

For full results click here.

Chris Kovarik must have binned it, 2:22.307 and 19th postition doesn’t sound like a clean run.

Helen Gaskell took the Elite win on the Zumbi with a 2:47.919.

Joe Bishop winning the Masters with a 2:28.634 on board a Dirt test bike, the Morewood Makulu. Stay tuned for Joe’s thoughts on the Morewood in a Dirt bike test feature coming soon.

Manon Carpenter, 1st senior woman with a 2:50.023. One to watch for the future.

gee atherton wins round 1 of the NPS at Ae Forest with Joe Barnes and Tom Braithwaite in second and third


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.