Instabangers - Red Bull Rampage Days 2, 3 and 4 - Dirt

Mountain Biking Magazine



Instabangers – Red Bull Rampage Days 2, 3 and 4

The lines are ready for shredding

And breathe. The first frenetic weekend of Rampage is done and the bulk of the digging is behind us. The riders are now enjoying a rest day and it won’t be long before rubber (and hopefully nothing else) meets dust.

It’s been a crazy weekend of wild winds and high temperatures but the canyon sides have been re-buffed and are looking about as rideable as Rampage ever can.

Let’s get into the best action from over the weekend:

Nightmare for Bizet

Four days of digging down the toilet for Bizet as this landing totally collapsed. Bizet has some ideas how to rescue it and should be up for a long day on the shovel after today’s rest.
(Click to play)

@kellyslater Vibes today !!!! ( #almost ) @ionactionsports

A post shared by Antoine Bizet (@antoinebizet) on

Cam Zink

When Cam Zink says he’s going for “the baddest way off the top of the mountain,” it’s time to pay attention. The Suicide Squad of Zink, Strait and Pef going in hard.

Darren Berrecloth

#redbullrampage from the top! What line would you take?

A post shared by Darren berrecloth (@dberrecloth) on

Erm… none?

Stacking lips! Thanx @spankbikes for the pic #redbullrampage

A post shared by Darren berrecloth (@dberrecloth) on

This is Darren’s last hit of the line. A gap-to-wallride from the BMX don.

Kyle Strait

(Click to play)

Kyle Strait’s mega-drop returns with a wider and safer landing this year. Still mental though.

Thomas Genon

(Click to play)

Spinning both ways with the @canyon #sender is so fun ! ???? @benitodtc ????

A post shared by ????Thomas Genon⚓️ (@thomasgenon) on

Oppo and regular threes looking butter from Tommy G

Carson Storch

(Click to play)

You know it's steep when… ???? @_aldrich_ #rampage2017

A post shared by Carson Storch (@carsonstorch) on

You know it’s steep when the harnesses come out. Carson Storch is going bigger and better this year to improve on his break out third place run from last year.

Brett Rheeder

Line still under wraps for Rheeder but we’re expecting great things from hm.

Kurt Sorge

Day 3 of digging at Rampage in the books! Stoked to start riding my line! @rockstarenergy

A post shared by Kurt Sorge (@kurtsorge) on

Two time winner Sorge is also keeping his cards close to his chest but he’s ready to start riding first thing tomorrow.

Pierre Edouard Ferry

Pef is cutting in a new route down from the top with Zink and Strait, it’s set to be wild!

Bas Van Steenbergen

(Click to play)

Bas spent his rest day putting in some King Kong laps, he’s absolutely frothing to get riding tomorrow.

Bits and Bobs

(Click to play on all)

???????????????????? #redbullrampage

A post shared by Katie Holden (@katieholden) on

Just a lil wind ???? here at #redbullrampage. ????

A post shared by Katie Holden (@katieholden) on

Who needs a dolly when you've got a bike? ????@benbyerz

A post shared by Kaz Yamamura (@kazyamamura) on


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.