Instabangers: Red Bull Rampage Day 2 - Dirt

Mountain Biking Magazine

Share

Features

Instabangers: Red Bull Rampage Day 2

America's great wall has been built

The dig teams are now swarming like ants over the hill and a phenomenal amount of dirt has been shifted as the lines start to take shape.

Here’s all the best action from the riders’ social media feeds from the yesterday’s dig.

The Great Wall

The most striking feature built into the course so far is The Great Wall. A huge landing at the bottom of an 80 foot cliff on Tyler McCaul‘s line. Last we heard the Mexicans paid for it too.

Day 2 went awesome. Top drop landing is done ????????#redbullrampage #greatwall

A photo posted by Tyler McCaul ???? ✈️ ⚓️ (@tylermccaul) on

Here’s a video looking up at the drop (click to play)

Here’s the top ridge line of T-Mac’s line looking down towards the great wall

Gnarly lines going down in the desert with claw and T-Mac. Practice is going to be crazy…. #redbullrampage

A photo posted by Calvin Huth (@calvinhuth) on

Andreu Lacondeguy

This is Andreu‘s line. Super. Steep.

Digging day 2 is looking good! Line is getting the shape ⛏???? #redbullrampage

A photo posted by Adolf Silva (@adolfsilva) on

Kyle Norbraten

Most famous robee from Rampages past, Norby is back on site this year. You can see multiple lines skewering from his vantage point here.

Day two in the Rampage jungle. A whole lot of people moving dirt and rock to make impossibles possible. #redbullrampage

A photo posted by Kyle Norbraten (@kylenorbraten) on

Sam Reynolds

Reynolds will be keen to defecnd the Best Trick prize he picked up last year and his build crew (including Ben Deakin) are now on site.

We made it to the top! Dig team ???????? @deakinator1 @ryanza671

A photo posted by Sam Reynolds (@samreynolds26) on

This booter looks good enough to Superman off if you ask us

Claudio Caluori

Remember Claudio’s preview from last year? Looks like he’s back for round 2!

no #chickenline and #noshortcuts , so what am i going to do here? ???????????? @redbullrampageofficial

A photo posted by Claudio Caluori (@claudiocaluori) on

Remy Metailler

The Whistler Wizard was the fastest man down the hill last year, this year’s line is looking just as direct.

The venue

This is a great heli shot showing the two ridge lines and the terrifying central gulley, which line is best?

The Goat Track

Want to know how sketchy Rampage is? This goat trail is one of the easier bits.

Walking the goat trail at #redbullrampage. @h5events @bigmountainevents

A photo posted by @ninabiancalove on

Want to know how sketchy Rampage is? This goat trail is one of the easier bits.

Wheels on the ground

Athletes who don’t ride Utah regularly took the opportunity to practice on local trails yesterday, here are some videos of the best bits.

Thomas Genon

Warm up at the dirtjumps in the morning and than laps on king kong in the afternoon . I love days like this ! ???? @eliottlapotre

A video posted by ????Thomas Genon⚓️ (@thomasgenon) on

Reed Boggs

@reedboggs lil bonk in Virgin Utah

A video posted by Chromag Bikes (@chromagbikes) on

Logan Bingelli

Share

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.

production