Lacondeguy wins Whitestyle

While we’re on the subject of snow, here’s the results of the 2009 Whitestyle from Leogang.

Twenty years old Spaniard Andreu Lacondeguy won the top spot but Lance McDermott got the “Sickest Trick Award” for his tuck no hand frontflip, which he launched for the first time ever at a mountain bike competition. I’ll try and get Lance on the phone tomorrow for a chat. (Lance if you’re reading this, give me a phone at the office, oh and you too Andreu)

1st Andreu Lacondeguy (ESP / Kona)
2nd Lance Mc Dermott (GBR / Scott)
3rd Amir Kabbani (GER / Cannondale)
4th Martin Soederstroem (SWE / NS Bikes)
5th Trond Hansen (NOR / Specialized)
6th Grant Fielder (GBR / Kona)
7th Yannick Granieri (FRA / Giant)
8th Sam Pilgrim (GBR / Diamondback)
9th Damian Siriski (CZE / Author)
10th Niki Leitner (AUT / Kona)

Photo: Lars Scharl

Andreu Lacondeguy wins the Kona Whitestyle at Leogang with Lance McDermott winning best trick