Jeep 48Straight results

Brian Lopes and Fionn Griffiths won the Jeep 48Straight at San Luis Obispo, but Eric Carter and Melissa Buhl win the season Championships.

The title winner at San Luis Obispo received $5,000, with cash earnings for each finisher through 16th place. The season champion received additional sponsor bonuses from Paul Mitchell and the keys to a new Jeep Grand Cherokee. Overall, the prize purse for Jeep 48STRAIGHT topped $100,000, making it one of the highest cash payouts in the sport.

The podium standings for San Luis Obispo included:


1. Brian Lopes – Laguna Beach, Calif.
2. Eric Carter – Temecula, Calif.
3. Greg Minnaar – South Africa


1. Fionn Griffiths – Great Britain
2. Melissa Buhl, Chandler, Ariz.
3. Kathy Pruitt – Santa Cruz, Calif.

The overall 2008 season champions were Eric Carter of Temecula, Calif., and Melissa Buhl of Chandler, Ariz., based on points earned at races in New Jersey, Utah and San Luis Obispo.

Eric carter and Melissa buhl win the series, but Brian Lopes and Fionn Griffiths win the Jeep 48Straight

There are 0 comments. Add yours. Hide them.